Welcome New Students!

Our M.J. students enjoyed orientation on June 20th, our LL.M. students started orientation on August 8th, and our S.J.D. and J.D. students will join us during orientation on August 19th.  We’re so excited that you’re here at IU McKinney, and we look forward to meeting everyone soon.

In preparation for the new academic year, we’re happy to provide library services and quiet study spaces at the Ruth Lilly Law Library inside the law school at Inlow Hall.  Please check out our website for more information on what you can find here in the library, such as copiers, computer labs, course reserves, access to legal databases, and more!: http://mckinneylaw.iu.edu/library/

At the Circulation Desk, we have fliers with information about the library that you can take with you, including information about our school and library’s policies and procedures.  We also have free bookmarks, and additional literature from our partners, such as the Judges and Lawyers Assistance Program (JLAP) which has a special interest and service for law students.  Come visit!

We underwent a large shifting and renovation project this past summer, and our library map has changed.  We’ll have map handouts at the desk as well that you can take with you, and please see below for a preview of our updated library layout.

Library Map 2016 Fall_Page_1

Library Map 2016 Fall_Page_2Finally, here are the law library hours for Fall 2016!  You’ll also find our hours on the website, on handouts from the Circulation Desk, and on our digital sign.  They’ll be posted just outside the library doors for your convenience as well.

Library Hours: Fall 2016

Regular Hours:
Monday – Thursday 7:30 a.m. – Midnight
Friday 7:30 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Saturday 9 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Sunday 10 a.m. – Midnight
Exceptions:
Labor Day:

Monday, September 5

CLOSED
Fall Recess:

Saturday, Oct. 8 – Sunday, Oct. 9
Monday, Oct. 10 – Friday, Oct. 14
Saturday, October 15

10 a.m. – 6 p.m.
8 a.m. – 6 p.m.
10 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Thanksgiving Recess:

Monday, November 21
Tuesday, November 22
Wednesday, November 23
Thursday, Nov. 24 – Friday, Nov. 25

7:30 a.m. – 10 p.m.
7:30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
7:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.
CLOSED
Exam Hours (Thu., Dec. 1 – Mon., Dec. 19):
Monday – Thursday 7 a.m. – 1 a.m.
Friday 7 a.m. – Midnight
Saturday 8 a.m. – Midnight
Sunday 9 a.m. – 1 a.m.
Exceptions to exam hours:

Saturday, December 17
Sunday, December 18
Monday, December 19

9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
10 a.m. – 6 p.m.
8 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Winter Break Hours (Tues., Dec. 20, 2016 – Sat., Jan. 7, 2017):
Tuesday, Dec. 20 – Friday, Dec. 23 8 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 24 – Monday, Dec. 26 CLOSED
Tuesday, Dec. 27 – Friday, Dec. 30 8 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 31 – Monday, Jan. 2 CLOSED
Tuesday, Jan. 3 – Friday, Jan. 6 8 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Saturday, January 7 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Sunday, January 8 (resume regular hours) 10 a.m. – Midnight

We hope you’ll find the law library’s services and resources helpful during your academic career at IU McKinney, and please don’t hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or concerns.

Best wishes for an excellent new year!

10895224876_d0ec827a63_zFeature Image Credit: “Where Am I?” sciondriver

Advertisements

About Laura M. Summers

Come visit me at Circulation! As a current library science student, I am interested in the interplay of libraries, the government, and the law. I have an avid interest in correctional facility libraries, and hope to be a part of bettering our approach to patrons behind bars.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Information

This entry was posted on August 18, 2016 by in Announcements and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 18 other followers

Follow on WordPress.com
%d bloggers like this: